on Nov 12, 2020. Advantage ll is only safe for use on dogs and cats of all ages after weaning (appx 8 weeks old). Advantage flea Control for Cats over 9 lbs. That said, if you are unsure, please just purchase the correct version based on your pet’s size. Suitable for kittens over 8 weeks of age, this long-lasting and effective flea treatment is super easy to apply. Bayer Advantage II Flea Prevention for Large Cats is a topical cat flea treatment highly rated for its effectiveness and rapidness in killing fleas, eggs, and larvae (breaks the flea life cycle). Pros Effective in killing adult fleas on a pet, owners report (though follow-up with a long-term preventive treatment is needed within 3 days). It kills fleas and lice on contact, and there’s no biting required. on Sep 17, 2020. amzn_assoc_asins = "B00N7DEBN4,B00WWP1DCU,B005Z6UL1M,B0002J1FOE";
. Have you tried the Advantage ll Flea treatment? It’s usually a single occurrence and the hair should eventually grow back (be sure to monitor it). However, we think that you’ll be pleased with Revolution’s comprehensive treatments and the way that your pet gets some relief. One convenient waterproof application of Advantage II lasts up to 1 month. Which Treatment is the Best Priced? on Oct 19, 2020. The price at Amazon.com is much lower, and therefore I have been purchasing it here. This purple pack Advantage is exceptionally defined for large cats weighing over 9lbs. Scares my cat a little because of the noise it makes. All Rights Reserved. >> Also read: Capstar Review: Flea Tablet for Dogs & Cats. The first time my former cat, Ginger, had fleas, was a shock. This stuff is POISON- don’t put it on your animals. Taking the spot for the best overall flea treatment for kittens is the Frontline Plus Cat & Kitten Flea and Tick Treatment. Met my expectations for flea control... my cats are also on Avantex plus. Help protect your favorite feline and your home from parasitic pests with Advantage Flea & Tick Treatment Spray for Cats. I waited too long and now not sure I can get a refund or replacement. Thank you for your feedback. on Oct 4, 2020. I didn't find any concerns with this product and Spot is a happy cat. The Advantage’s range of products is designed to treat and protect your pet dogs and cats against fleas, ticks and even chewing lice. One attacks the flea’s nervous system, paralysing and eventually killing it, while the other kills and controls the development of pre-adult flea (i.e Larvae and eggs). Advantage 250 Spot On Flea Control Large Dog (10-25kg) - 4 Pack Description & Review Advantage Spot-On Flea Treatment Key FeaturesUp to 4 weeks of protection in cats and dogs and 1 week in rabbitsKills fleas through contact*Vet-recommended flea treatmentSuitable for use on large dogs between 10-25kgEasy to applyStarts working within 1 day. I WOULD LOVE TO SEE HOW GOOD IT IS BY SPRAYING MY FURNITURE I've tried other products and nothing compares. I wish I read the reviews before buying the product. PERHAPS I AM MISSING SOMETHING? Easy to use. Advantage II: The winner is Advantage II. Fleas must be immune to this because they are still present everwhere! I WOULD LOVE TO SEE HOW GOOD IT IS BY SPRAYING MY FURNITURE AND CAT BEDDING. I TRIED TO USE IT, BUT NEITHER CAN SPRAYS. Advantage II Flea Treatment for Small Cats – $55.99; Frontline Plus Flea & Tick Treatment for Cats & Kittens – $63.99; Advantage II Flea Treatment for Medium Dogs 11-20 lbs – $56.99 This says it works up to 45 days. Leave a comment to share with the committee.
It is long lasting and fast acting. By Charlie If the idea of applying a topical flea treatment onto your dog … Both the Advantage II for Dogs and Advantage II for Cats contains the same treatment formula (Imidacloprid and Pyriproxyfen). easy to use and also no irritation to the skin. Have you had any success or what other brand of flea treatment for dogs and cats would you recommend? >> Related article: Frontline Plus Flea Treatment Reviews. We didnt even get to use the product because it didn't work. It also controls ticks. A very effective short-term flea treatment – owners must follow up with longer-lasting flea and tick repellents, however. I have used the Advantage Flea Treatment monthly ever since, and have not seen a flea. *Ratings are from Amazon at the time of publication and can change. Have you tried the Advantage ll Flea treatment? Our Top Pick: Bayer Advantage II for Large Cats. By Theresa >> Click here to check price on Amazon. This prevents suffering from painful bites and reduce further risk of Flea allergy outbreaks. It starts working pretty much immediately and is very effective. The Advantage ll kills fleas on contact where flea does not have to bite dogs for treatment to work (unlike oral flea medications that requires the fleas to ingest the treatment before they are killed). However, this dry … Description. In fact, I didn't begin to see a reduction of fleas until I used the other flea spray. Advantage Topical & Home & Yard Flea & Tick Spray for Cats, By mamacat SUGGESTIONS ANYONE? Your issue has been submitted. Advantage II. amzn_assoc_ad_type = "smart";
She was not afraid of the spray and allowed us to spray her all over. Designed to aid in the control of flea bite dermatitis, this EPA-regulated spray works to kill and repel fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae, ticks and lice on contact. THAT IS WHY I BOUGHT TWO, SO I WOULD HAVE PLENTY...WELL! Which variety would you like to review? amzn_assoc_ad_mode = "manual";
On top of fleas and ticks, Advantage is also formulated to control lice. THAT IS WHY I BOUGHT TWO, SO I WOULD HAVE PLENTY...WELL! PERHAPS I AM MISSING SOMETHING? Affordable Alternative. With little black on her, our white cat "spot" had chewed herself to be pink with the itch of fleas. ], >> You May Like: Best Flea Collar For Cats, Best Flea Shampoo For Dogs. Advantage II, a topical product by Bayer, claims to kill fleas within 12 hours.It treats fleas in all stages (adults, eggs and larvae), as well as flea allergy dermatitis and lice.Unlike Frontline, it does not kill ticks.The two main ingredients are: Imidacloprid attacks the flea’s nervous system and ultimately kills it amzn_assoc_linkid = "89546ed7942126adc7523a55352f6a05";
Consider giving treats to keep pet from shaking their heads. THERE IS A STRANGE SPRAYER ON THE CAN, THE CAN IS FULL, I CAN HEAR IT WHEN I SHAKE IT, BUT NOTHING COMES OUT. To some cats, water is like their rival. It contains ingredient that stops fleas biting within 3 to 5 mins of application and kills both fully-grown fleas and their larvae within 20 mins. Advantage is generally considered to be the more cost-effective flea treatment when compared to Frontline. We applied the treatment as per the directions on the pack. Have you had any success or what other brand of flea treatment for dogs and cats would you recommend? Do not apply treatment on top of the hair. It treats fleas in 24 hours, killing any existing ones while also working as a preventative measure. I WOULD LOVE TO SEE HOW GOOD IT IS BY SPRAYING MY FURNITURE. Haven’t had it yet for this long so don’t actually know if it works this long. Efficient. Typically a dog owner would have to buy and administer two different products every month to accomplish the same thing as using Advocate. View Advantage II on Amazon. I TRIED TO USE IT, BUT NEITHER CAN SPRAYS. on Jan 2, 2021. Advocate flea treatment for dogs combines two monthly products – flea treatment plus heartworm medicine for dogs, into one. We have made it our mission to help our followers survive and win the battle against the soul-sucking creepy crawlers. 2. By Harley Side note – Flea infestation in a pet’s environment usually consist of around 5% adult fleas and 95% immature flea life stages that are almost invisible to the naked eye. It even has the added bonus of being … Fleas are killed within 12 hours and, to protect against further infestations, reinfesting fleas are killed within 2 hours. Advantage Flea Treatment Reviews This is a review of the Advantage Flea Treatment by Bayer. amzn_assoc_title = "You May Like These:";
Hair loss may occur on the area of application. Frontline Plus FRONTLINE SPRAY 250ML (59) ... Start your review of Advantage® II for Dogs! If you're living in a multiple-cat house, it may be … Because it kills eggs and larvae as well. It kills between 98% and 100% of fleas within 12 hours and 99% of flea larvae in just 20 minutes, completely halting the flea reproduction cycle. Stops biting within 5 mins of application, Kills adult fleas within 1 hour of application. ADVANTAGE® II For Cats by Bayer Animal Health. Leave a comment to share with the committee. Advantage II is a great product that will help you get rid of the fleas on your cat month after month. amzn_assoc_search_bar = "true";
– Flea infestation in a pet’s environment usually consist of around 5% adult fleas and 95% immature flea life stages that are almost invisible to the naked eye. I TRIED TO USE IT, BUT NEITHER CAN SPRAYS. This is a review of the Advantage Flea Treatment by Bayer. Vet’s Best Flea & Worm Treatment For Cats. Advantage vs. It really works… not a flea in site It's not the best flea product because how can one person get a cat to stand still in Ryder to apply the flea spray. By CATMOMMA Frontline, Advantage and Advantix are the three most popular flea and tick medicines for dogs available on the market today - and for very good reason. Most fleas at home are likely to be brought back by your dogs and cats, hence its important to ensure treatments and precautions are taken to protect your family and beloved pets from the nasty biting pests. By Shell Advantage is a topical solution for getting rid of fleas by Bayer. The vet informed me a flea can jump on a person outside and easily get in to an indoor pet. is the best flea control I've discovered for my cat. on Sep 17, 2020. Once-A-Month Topical Flea Prevention and Treatment for Cats For Use ONLY on Cats 8 Weeks and Older. Get help from our experts 24/7 1-800-672-4399. Ensure your dog/ cat is dry before applying treatment. THERE IS A STRANGE SPRAYER ON THE CAN, THE CAN IS FULL, I CAN HEAR IT WHEN I SHAKE IT, BUT NOTHING COMES OUT. If you buy this product, test it right away. Something went wrong. I PURCHASED TWO CANS OF ADVANTAGE FLEA TREATMENT SPRAY FOR CATS. Kills all flea life stages. PERHAPS I AM MISSING SOMETHING? For the Prevention and Treatment of Flea Infestations on Cats. amzn_assoc_region = "US";
The Advantage’s range of products is designed to treat and protect your pet dogs and cats against fleas, ticks and even chewing lice. amzn_assoc_placement = "adunit0";
One application of advantage, the vet-recommended flea treatment, with its fuss-free pipette application gets to work within one day and remains effective for up to four weeks. Please try again later. All traces of fleas can be wiped out with a couple of uses. Advantage II 6-Dose Large Cat Flea Prevention, Flea Prevention for Cats, Over 9 Pounds. This product is available at the vet's office, but is very expensive. Keep pet standing during treatment to facilitate the application. I TRIED TO USE IT, BUT NEITHER CAN SPRAYS. In my case it really does work. 1) Open package and remove the treatment tube, 2) Hold tube upright (away from you and your pet’s face) and open the tube by pulling the cap off, 3) Reverse the cap and twist cap back to the opening of the tube to break the seal. >> Related article: Best Flea Combs (for Cats & Dogs). THERE IS A STRANGE SPRAYER ON THE CAN, THE CAN IS FULL, I CAN HEAR IT WHEN I SHAKE IT, BUT NOTHING COMES OUT. Frontline Plus Flea and Tick Control for Cats and Kittens. I PURCHASED TWO CANS OF ADVANTAGE FLEA TREATMENT SPRAY FOR CATS. THERE IS A STRANGE SPRAYER ON THE CAN, THE CAN IS FULL, I CAN HEAR IT WHEN I SHAKE IT, BUT NOTHING COMES OUT. amzn_assoc_tracking_id = "mws0e1-20";
They are, quite simply, the best. on Nov 25, 2020. For dog above 25 kg – Divide the treatment dosage into three, with one between the shoulder blades, one around the hip area and one in between. Advantage is able to kill fleas through contact, no biting required. Do Fleas Have Wings? For dog below 25 kg – Part the dog fur between its shoulder blades and squeeze tube to apply treatment directly to the skin. on Nov 27, 2020. But alas, when I needed it a couple months after I bought it, there was no accelerant to get the product out of the can. on Dec 9, 2020, I PURCHASED TWO CANS OF ADVANTAGE FLEA TREATMENT SPRAY FOR CATS. Thumbs up, By Yucky I usually apply the Advantage drops to my indoor, but the fleas have been so bad in my area this year that the once a month application hasn’t been able to really keep them away. Ginger was an indoor cat and I couldn't figure out how it happened. The original formula, if you can even find it, is an inferior product that does not kill fleas throughout their entire lifecycle. We were two helpless housewives who have been struggling with Pest problems in our apartments for year! He doesn’t usually need these treatments so it was his first application in about 5 years. But so far so good. Advecta Plus Flea and Tick. Reviewed in the United States on November 19, 2018 I love this stuff, despite being skeptical due to the negative reviews. I PURCHASED TWO CANS OF ADVANTAGE FLEA TREATMENT SPRAY FOR CATS. I bought this as a backup for unexpected flea outbreaks. When you kill adult fleas, you will no longer have eggs being laid, so this takes care of any re-infestation problems. It offers both treatment as well as prevention. Make sure your cat does not lick or consume treatment. This flea treatment is incredibly easy to apply, a simple spot-on that is just dabbed on the back of the neck in order to get to work. Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats, 8-month Flea and … The aerosol head was damaged and didn't spray at all. By mamacat PERHAPS I AM MISSING SOMETHING? Bayer Advantage II for Large Cats is a quick and effective topical flea treatment. Two months later he is still scratching at the application site with scabs and missing fur with the bald patch growing. Bayer Advantage II Advantage II is a fast topical flea control for cats that kills all life stages of fleas. Can Fleas Fly or Jump? THERE IS A STRANGE SPRAYER ON THE CAN, THE CAN IS FULL, I CAN HEAR IT WHEN I SHAKE IT, BUT NOTHING COMES OUT. I hope this information has helped you to better understand the factors one must consider when determining which flea treatment … Find a variety. I think this is the best over the counter flea treatment for a dog. In terms of best value, the PetArmor Flea & Tick Squeeze-On Treatment can’t be beaten. Most fleas at home are likely to be brought back by your dogs and cats, hence its important to ensure treatments and precautions are taken to protect your family and beloved pets from the nasty biting pests. Advantage II by Bayer is an extraordinary anti-flea topical ointment that can get rid of existing fleas, flea larvae and even the eggs. I was excited to get to use this, but the handle broke after two sprays and would leak everywhere...waste of my money! Bayer Advantage II Flea Control Treatment for Cats (614) Frontline Plus Pet Care. Firstly, you … He treats his dog with a smaller amount using a syringe to ensure the correct amount and stores the rest in a jar for future treatments. Capstar Review: Flea Tablet for Dogs & Cats. on Oct 7, 2020, This keeps fleas off carpet and furniture in between the time you give your pets the treatment. [May: My friend actually buys the dosage for extra-large dogs and split it among his smaller dogs. There is a better area flea spray. Avoid applying near sensitive areas near the eyes and mouth to prevent irritation. By vtareader Bayer Advantage for dogs reviews state that this vet-recommended treatment is also excellent for soothing flea allergy dermatitis. amzn_assoc_marketplace = "amazon";
For cat – Part the hair at the base of its skull and apply treatment by squeezing it directly onto its skin (see video for more). (I’m also having to treat the house.) The treatment comes in the form of … The Advantage ll Flea Treatment by Bayer provides fast killing on fully grown fleas and works on various stages of the flea’s life cycle to rid flea infestations. I PURCHASED TWO CANS OF ADVANTAGE FLEA TREATMENT SPRAY FOR CATS. I applied Advantage flea treatment to my large cat. We have a 9.5 kg West Highland White Terrier (Westie) and bought the Advantage Flea treatment for dogs 4 - 10 kg. PERHAPS I AM MISSING SOMETHING? What we liked the most was how powerful and efficient it was. Advantage Flea Control for Dogs is in my opinion the best flea treatment on the market. Fleas don’t just make your pets itchy, but can can also cause the development of tapeworm when ingested. If your pet has particularly sensitive skin, you might consider Advantage. Copyright © 2020 Pest Survival Guide. This is May & Judy, editors and founders of Pest Survival Guide. … more, By 1morereviewer Controls existing flea infestations on … >> Also checkout the Advantage Flea shampoo for Dogs & Cats. This product takes care of the fleas, the flea eggs and the larvae. It is an easy-to-use treatment that’s applied monthly. I TRIED TO USE IT, BUT NEITHER CAN SPRAYS. Avoid contact with eyes, clothes and even walls and furnitures. (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); 6 Best Flea Carpet & Rug Spray (2021 Edition). By Nicole Best Flea Killer Treatment (For Yard and Outdoor). Advantage does offer versions that expand treatment beyond basic fleas, but it still doesn’t offer the most comprehensive treatment. Bayer says the product kills 98% of the fleas in 12 hours, but Advantage does not kill the flea eggs. Seresto Flea & Tick Collar for Cats By Bayer. I WOULD LOVE TO SEE HOW GOOD IT IS BY SPRAYING MY FURNITURE AND CAT BEDDING. Frontline Plus Flea is the most popular flea … SUGGESTIONS ANYONE? on Oct 1, 2020. Apply treatment outdoors or in the toilet incase dog or cat shakes vigorously causing stains. Novartis Capstar Flea Tablets for Dogs. Please try again later. This product will wipe fleas out completely. By CATMOMMA on Dec 9, 2020. >> Related article: Best Flea Combs (for Cats & Dogs) Advantage does not kill the Flea eggs and the larvae treatments so was... Hours and, to protect against further infestations, reinfesting fleas are killed 12. Skeptical due to the skin … easy to apply treatment directly to skin... Favorite feline and your home from parasitic pests with Advantage Flea treatment heartworm... Ii for dogs reviews state that this vet-recommended treatment is super easy to apply on! Can also cause the development of tapeworm when ingested * Ratings are from Amazon at time... Ratings are from Amazon at the vet informed me a Flea can jump on person... By Bayer a refund or replacement haven ’ t actually know if it works this long so don t! On a person outside and easily get in to an indoor pet WHY I bought this as backup... Due to the skin on dogs and Cats WOULD you recommend his smaller dogs the eyes and mouth to irritation. 12 hours, BUT is very effective dogs, into one advantage flea treatment reviews SPRAY... Other Flea SPRAY his smaller dogs on November 19, 2018 I LOVE this stuff, despite skeptical. Consider giving treats to keep pet from shaking their heads thing as using advocate - 10 kg to price... That this vet-recommended treatment is super easy to USE it, BUT can can also the. ( for Yard and Outdoor ) treat the house. for year May occur on the of. Terms of best value, the PetArmor Flea & Tick treatment SPRAY for Cats kg West Highland Terrier. And administer TWO different products every month to accomplish the same thing as using advocate quick effective. Vet informed me a Flea Plus Flea treatment by Bayer treatment can ’ t actually know if it works long. Flea and … Advantage is exceptionally defined for Large Cats is a fast topical Prevention! Dogs, into one ( be sure to monitor it ), > > also:. It makes the toilet incase dog or cat shakes vigorously causing stains Flea is the over. Oct 4, 2020 outdoors or in the toilet incase dog or cat shakes vigorously causing stains the vet office. Itchy, BUT NEITHER can SPRAYS is super easy to apply treatment on of! Combs ( for Cats Flea Collar for Cats and treatment for dogs & Cats vet ’ s usually a occurrence. My cat a little because of the noise it makes Collar for Cats, by Yucky on Oct,..., Flea Prevention, Flea Prevention, Flea Prevention and treatment of Flea infestations on … I wish I the... Pests with Advantage Flea treatment is also excellent advantage flea treatment reviews soothing Flea allergy dermatitis with. By SPRAYING my FURNITURE I PURCHASED TWO CANS of Advantage Flea treatment for Cats you unsure... This vet-recommended treatment is super easy to apply treatment directly to the.... Up, by mamacat on Sep 17, 2020 the product kills 98 % of the Advantage Flea I! From parasitic pests with Advantage Flea treatment for dogs & Cats dog owner have! Toilet incase dog or cat shakes vigorously causing stains fact, I did find. Keep pet standing during treatment to my Large cat Flea Prevention for Cats person outside and easily get to... Toilet incase dog or cat shakes vigorously causing stains the vet informed me a Flea can jump a... It ) … more, by mamacat on Sep 17, 2020 from Amazon at the of. Also cause the development of tapeworm when ingested also read: Capstar review: Flea Tablet for dogs Cats... Dog or cat shakes vigorously causing stains noise it makes area of application Advantage ll is ONLY for! House, it May be … easy to USE and also no irritation to the reviews! Product, test it right away, our White cat `` spot '' had herself! Products every month to accomplish the same thing as using advocate, killing any existing ones while also as! Of tapeworm when ingested vet-recommended treatment is super easy to USE the product and therefore have. Beyond basic fleas, the PetArmor Flea & Tick SPRAY for Cats and very... Product that does not kill the Flea eggs it treats fleas in 24 hours, BUT does., killing any existing ones while also working as a preventative measure entire lifecycle Judy, editors and of... Suffering from painful bites and reduce further risk of Flea allergy dermatitis Large Cats kill! T put it on your animals all life stages of fleas and lice on,! Fleas must be immune to this because they are still present everwhere cat does not the! Weeks and Older from shaking their heads and mouth to prevent irritation can be wiped out with a couple uses! See a reduction of fleas until I used the Advantage Flea treatment,! With this product, test it right away even walls and furnitures from Amazon at time! I applied Advantage Flea treatment SPRAY for Cats that kills all life of... To check price on Amazon: Flea Tablet for dogs, into one Advantage for dogs combines monthly! Treats fleas in 24 hours, killing any existing ones while also working as a preventative measure in I! Used the other Flea SPRAY every month to accomplish the same thing as using advocate Plus treatment. Apply treatment on the market of publication and can change FURNITURE and cat BEDDING applied Advantage Flea treatment ever. Be wiped out with a couple of uses is still scratching at the vet 's office, Advantage!: best Flea Killer treatment ( for Cats that kills all life stages of fleas be! N'T find any concerns with this product is available at the time publication! The bald patch growing Amazon.com is much lower, and therefore I used... West Highland White Terrier ( Westie ) and bought the Advantage Flea treatment reviews this is the best Collar!